Customer Testimonials

Josh - Stirling ACT 2611, AU 17 Oct 2018
BeerCo have surpassed all my expectations – fantastic selection, outstanding customer care and lightning postage, everything a brewer would want from an online supplier. I was truly shocked when I ordered one day, and my goods arrived the next day; absolutely incredible. Dermott has been very helpful when I have added items to my order and saved me when I have run out of supplies (bad planning on my behalf). Thanks Team, you have a new fan!
Simon - Montmorency VIC 3094, Au 19 Sep 2018
Roger gave me a call Friday afternoon, and not only added a few extra bits to the order but also got a Saturday delivery squeezed in for me too. 
So i ended up with double the hops before brew-day.(My order from NZ turned up Friday morning, just after i spoke with Roger) Can't argue with that. 
Must say great operation you're running there, super helpful can't ask for anything more. Cheers again for helping out Roger. 
Thank you both 
All the best
Pat - Braybrook VIC 3019, Au, 14 Sep 2018
I felt compelled to say thanks again after receiving my delivery this afternoon.  First impressions are so important, I'm sure you know. I've worked in customer service myself & I really appreciate when it's done right. I just want to congratulate you both on a job well done!
You can count on further orders from me in future & I'll be sure to leave a review along the same lines as this, but just wanted to let you know personally as well.
Thanks again,
Pat
Brad - Holden Hill, SA 5088, AU, 10 Sep 2018
I am loving the work you guys do, I brew 65 litre batches of beer and the ability to buy the ingredients in larger quantities (especially the hops) makes my life so much easier! Based in Adelaide, the kind and professional service you provide pushes me to use you more and more, to the point now you are my main provider!
Thank you for your amazing service and keep up the good work!
Brad
Ray - Bar Beach, NSW 2300, AU 7 Sep 2018
I found Beerco in an online search for a particular malt product and was surprised at their great range of malts, yeasts and hops, as well as some really great-looking all-grain recipes, very impressive. I also read about their philosophy and vision for the Beerco business and was really impressed, this is the type of company we need for us home craft beer brewers. They share our passion and excitement, and have really tremendous customer service. They have made a long-term customer out of me from my first transactions, outstanding.
Mark - Hornsby, NSW 2077, AU, 3 Sep 2018
The order was here in no time and your prices are excellent.  The other thing I really like about your hops is I know where they are from and the year they were grown, i know I am getting fresh product, which takes some of the mystery out of your ingredients as a home brewer.  Again I am really happy with the product and the service and will certainly be telling others about Beer Co.
Kind regards
Mark
Luke - Keilor East, VIC 3033, AU, 27 Aug 2018
Thought I'd write up a short testimonial regarding my recent experience at BeerCo.
I went to BeerCo in person not realizing it was an online order only shop, and was greeted with great professionalism and superb customer service. Even though I was meant to order online I was still able to purchase the item and had a great chat to awesome bloke working there.
It was a very positive experience. I was there to purchase an item for my roommate who loves brewing and told him how excellent the business was and how all orders henceforth from him should most definitely be placed with BeerCo. 
The only thing we regret is not realizing this amazing business was just right around the corner from us and has been for so many years.
I look forward to more orders from BeerCo and will definitely be raising a glass of our brewed beer towards you all. If I could rate you out of 10, it would definitely be 10 out of 10 on all aspects. 
Thanks again for the great experience.
Warm regards,
Luke
Nobu - Ryde NSW 2112, Australia, 15 August 2018
I'm very impressed by your service. I received the delivery status on a timely basis. And all the products were packaged very well. 
Recently, I brewed IPA a couple times with several hops I got from BeerCo. All of them had beautiful aroma with unique characteristic. I really enjoy tasting them and I'm very proud of sharing my home brew with my friends.
I'm very happy with the service and quality of product of BeerCo. I definitely make an order to them.
Regards,
Nobu
Anthony - Whitby, Wellington, NZ, 16/08/2018
Thank you so much for making the process really simple and the communication from you was the best I've ever experienced. Thanks again, Anthony Ranger Beers Limited
Jasmine - North Turramurra, NSW, 10/08/2018
Thanks so much for the super fast delivery!
Thanks
Jasmine
Lyndon - Brisbane, QLD, 16/07/2018
Just wanted to say thanks, I appreciate the speedy reply and fantastic customer service. Cheers,
Adam - Umina Beach, NSW 2257, Australia, 10/07/2018
I really felt compelled to write a testimonial today, after receiving my order last week and having brewed with them on the weekend. The experience was an absolute joy from the first moment. The website is very user friendly and easy to navigate. I was particularly impressed with the in-depth descriptions of the extensive and well varied hop range. I found the information on each hop; from the brewing values to the suggested style to be very helpful. I'm also a huge fan of Gladfield products.
The products were all of an exceptionally high quality and very reasonably priced. I don't have a local home brew shop within a good distance of me so I rely on having products delivered. I found the shopping experience and shipping to be very straightforward and reliable as well as being very competitively priced. Communication throughout the order was excellent and I knew what stage the order was at at all times due to constant updates via text and email. I really appreciated the personal touch. It's easy to see that the team at BeerCo care about their customers and exist for their customers. I have officially found my go-to brewing supplier.
Thanks BeerCo.
Nigel - Coffs Harbour NSW 2450, Australia, 09/07/2018
Have just received my third order form BeerCo since I started getting serious with my brewing and have found the base malts nice and clean fresh and well presented and of course have turned out excellent beers (no complaints from my extended family and neighbours).The service from BeerCo has been outstanding from the time of ordering, dispatch and with delivery in good time.
Tim - Ascot Park, SA 5043, Australia, 26/06/2018
I’ve been purchasing from BeerCo since they first brought in Gladfield malt a couple of years ago. One thing that has never changed as the range has grown is the personalised customer service that Dermott and his team provides. This is backed up by a reliable and fast delivery service in Hunter Express. I often purchase on a Tuesday or Wednesday night, safe in the knowledge that my delivery will arrive in Adelaide by Friday so I can brew on the weekend. I look forward to seeing what other new products BeerCo can introduce to the Australian homebrew market.
Nick - Kew, VIC 3101, Australia, 22/6/2018
Hi guys,
Fantastic service on my last order. I ordered after 2pm in the afternoon and it was still on my doorstep the following day. Great quality products and at very reasonable prices, particularly when ordering larger quantities. Keep up the good work!
Cheers
Nick - Frankston South, VIC 3199 Australia, 21/06/2018 
Just wanted to say thank you for the fast delivery yet again! So easy doing business with you guys and looking forward to brewing with Idaho 7 again as I was given huge compliments from my last few brews with this hop. Also looking forward to working with Eureka hops for the first time!
Prost! Nick
David – Keilor East, VIC 3033, 25/05/2018
A mate recommended BeerCo to me recently and when I realised they were close by I figured I’d be mad not to try them out. Dermott was more than happy to chat about my BIAB recipe and how to improve efficiency with my setup. Really friendly and knowledgeable brewer, definitely heading back when I’m low on hops or keen to try something new. Very happy customer!
Petros – St Albans, VIC 3021, 25/03/2018
Amazing quality of products. Finally I found my one stop shop for my brewing! Thanks!
Will – Glandore, South Australia 5037, 22/03/2018
I have been in the customer service industry for 10 years now, currently managing a contact centre in Adelaide and I can honestly say without question that the overall customer experience I have had with BeerCo is the best I have ever had with an online retailer – hands down. I strive on a daily basis to create an overall experience to our customers that you have seamlessly. Right from the easy to use website and reasonable range of products, to immediate email confirmations, exceptionally quick dispatch and receipt of goods, down to the personalised message in the box when I opened it. All of these things have left an outstanding perception of your business and something I have since recommended and raved about to several people both in the homebrewing scene and also from a best practice model to work colleagues. I heard about BeerCo from a good friend and very avid homebrewer who recommended and I can tell you now I have definitely found my new supplier of products moving forward in BeerCo.
Bruce – Gunn, NT 0832, 20/03/2018
Had a couple of issues ordering , rang up Dermott and can not praise the response enough. If this kind of service was the standard there would never be any complaints again. Can not recommend this company enough.Any product they sell I will be buying from them from now on Thanks Guys
Brad – Langwarrin, VIC 3910, 25/01/2018
Dermott and crew are fantastic with customer service. They go above and beyond to make your shopping experience with BeerCo an unforgettable experience.
Clint – Magill, SA 5072, 22/01/2018
I’ve used BeerCo a number of times now and I can honestly say the service I’ve received has been second to none.
Dermott has taken the time to personally contact me regarding a product query and offered good advice.
That level of care and communication is hard to find in the industry in my experience.
Its nice to be able to source some top quality products, some of which are not widely available and I’ve always received my orders fresh and timely.
It’s reassuring when your liquid yeast arrives from interstate still cool and shows Beerco’s commitment to taking care to provide fresh ingredients.
Thanks team, keep up the outstanding work. Clint
Alex – Botswana, 16/01/2018 
Hi BeerCo team
We have set up the Mill Master and completed the first mill and brews at our small craft brewery in Botswana.  Thanks for your determination and efficiency in getting this (very reasonably-priced) mill within such a tight deadline.  Hoping to do business again. Regards
Peter – Cranbourne East, VIC 3977, 28/12/2017
I’ve always found BeerCo to be very helpful and response to order placed timely and efficient.  It was a surprise to get a tracking message the other day on my recent order, which really put a smile on my  face knowing it’s on its way.  Thanks once again for your continued great customer relations and look forward to placing more orders in the near future
Scott – Wellard, WA 6170, 27/12/2017
Thanks for the first class service and customer correspondence yet again. Always a pleasure to deal with BeerCo for any orders i place. Last brew day i wanted a Strong English Bitter ready to enjoy in time over Xmas. I was constantly having issues milling my grains using my old regular mill. It was becoming a nuisance every time so i decided to upgrade and purchase the Mill Master and the Mill Master hopper(sold separately). No comparison, hands down in a different league to my old mill. Cracked the grains with ease and no more hassles. Worth the expense, no going back. I also regularly use Gladfield malts and decided to try the new Shepherds Delight and Red Back malts along with others in the brew. Gave a nice red hue to the beer and the Shepherds Delight added a moorish chewy body with cola/caramel quality. Ideal for the bitter. As for the British Ale #2 by GigaYeast it cleared out brilliantly. Clarity is bang on and profile is clean. Although it did seem to stop short of my intended final gravity and had a fairly rigorous but short fermentation time.  Beer was a success and managed to enjoy a few over Xmas even though it was only in the bottle for 2 weeks. I’m sure it will develop and improve further in another few weeks time. Thanks again for the great products for all us home brewers.   Happy New Year, Scott
Great store, excellent customer service. I made a mistake on my shipping order and was contacted that day to rectify.
Great selection of quality NZ products and next day delivery at the flat rate means its a no brainer, lost track how many times I have now ordered through Dermott and his team. Great stuff Guys!
I came across your site looking for Bavarian Mandarina hops (and then decided to get local ANZ grown varieties instead.
I am really excited to try out the Gladfield malts.  I have got 3 recipes to brew that are all slightly modified to use local ingredients.
Your selection of products is great, and some of the prices on sale items were too good to pass up.
Thanks for the great site – looking forward to my order!
Alex
Great service and fast delivery. Very impressed. Shopping experience was perfect. No dramas there at all. Will be making sure to use you guys again. Cheers
Jeremy
The quality of your malt extract is excellent and the customer service you provide is second to none. I really appreciate your prompt response to every query I have and I find your prices extremely competitive!
Fantastic service. These guys are a class act. I even got a handwritten note with my milled grains. I won’t be getting my stuff elsewhere any more.
Just wanted to say what a great experience ordering from Beerco is & having recently discovered your services through the ISB brewers group, I recently place an order online.
Delivery was super quick interstate to NSW overnight with my order waiting on my doorstep next day, very impressed and also love the fact you offer capped freight charges at reasonable shipping rates.
Despite the PayPal system being offline my order was packed and shipped without hesitation, in good faith prior to any payment received.
Can I suggest you expand you range or services to also include custom grain bills and a larger product range.
Overall a great customer service experience and personalised service, so l will definitely recommend your Beerco to fellow brewers looking to order their supplies.
Many thanks and Cheers,
Simon
The best customer service I have received in a very long time. Dermott was concerned about shipping yeast over the weekend, contacted me and worked out a solution. Tracking numbers, shipping information and receipts were all spot on. Double bagged yeast with an ice pack and vac sealed hops in Mylar tells me they are concerned with providing the best ingredients. Even when shipped half way across Australia! Cheers Guys!
Thanks for the fast snappy service you’ve provided. Couldn’t believe I received the product this arvo, packaged and sealed well, also the delivery person had a polite friendly attitude. Well done mate. Cheers, Kev.
We received the order.
Thank you very much for that. The service you provide is brilliant. Keep up the good work and we will have to share a beer sometime soon.
Cheers
Good morning, The order arrived late yesterday, and I must say the packaging was the best that I’ve seen from a Brew Shop, well done and thanks. Regards Steve
My experience in dealing with BeerCo has been extremely positive, an easy to navigate website, a family based product of “Gladfield” with a comprehensive product catalogue that provided more information that I new existed and a comparison table with other malt suppliers products from around the world and lightning quick communication from you re -my order left me very surprised.  After buying brewing product from around Australia with various outlets, it was good to find everything that I needed with BeerCo and being supplied, packed and dispatched in very good time.  I think you will be hearing from me again.
Many Thanks
Nigel
This is my second order from BeerCo, and I’ve gotta say these guys have some of the lowest prices, the fastest shipping, and probably the best customer service i’ve ever experienced anywhere. Highly recommend them. Keep up the good work, fellas! Cheers
#GladfieldFTW
#Bettergetbrewing
Hello, thank you for the timely arrival of my Mill Master and Hopper today, just in time for my birthday! Regards Geoff
Good afternoon I received the replacement lids today, I just want to thank you for such wonderful service and communication. Thanks once again Have a great weekend Regards Jane
Just got my order super happy, surprised how quick it arrived and how well packed it was, dry hopped an IPA with the simcoe and mosaic in an IPA thats been fermenting, loving the smell happy days  Thanks a lot
Dan
Was in a bit of a bind trying to find some NZ hops but super quick turnaround and next day postage was amazing. You saved my brew day – thanks!
Great service, great product range and hops are freshhhh and well cared for.
I believe that home brewers are demanding more variety and quality products to produce fine crafted beer.
BeerCo are at the front, offering products that are competitive on price, fast efficient service and offer products that are hard to find from your local home brew store.
Excellent customer service, genuinely helpful and nothing’s too hard.
Very quick delivery time, as always!
Cheers,
Aaron
The Gladfield Malt selections is awesome and so is the GigaYeast!
Cheers,
Mike
Thanks for your awesome customer service. It’s very refreshing to know customer service is still alive.
Thanks for the personalised service.  Great service…well done.
As a first time shopper with you guys I say a huge thank you! I ordered on a business day in the morning and the following business day the order was delivered in the early afternoon. Great service from you guys and I will continue to shop with BeerCo! You have a decent selection of hops and what I am focusing on – Aussie hops. Very reasonably priced too!
I first heard of BeerCo and Dermott at Good Beer Wheaty in Adelaide for a Gladfield Malt talk. I’ve since been using them for my grain, yeast and hop supplies. Dermott has been fantastic with his communication. With my first order he rang me as a new customer, asked how I found out about them and thanked me for my order. He ensures orders are fresh, so when ordering yeast, he won’t send it on a Friday to sit in ambient storage over the weekend. He’s very passionate about brewing and has been good for any questions I’ve had. The products have been of brilliant quality and his pricing is really competitive. I really couldn’t recommend BeerCo enough. Cheers again
I’d challenge any brewer to find better service and consistently quality products that those provided by Dermott at BeerCo. Dermott is passionate about homebrewing, loves (really loves) sharing his knowledge with other brew folk, and is always generous with his time. Dermott has visited us in country Victoria on club night to fill our brains with hoppy malty yeasty knowledge. BeerCo and Dermott in particular are a great asset to the Australia brewing community and deserve your support.
Very happy with BeerCo’s help on commercial and personal brewing needs. From having hard to find ingredients to quick delivery of goods, customer service is great with this company. To be able to get all the grain (and help with some hops too!) for the beers I was making for my wedding made BeerCo a good go to. All three corny kegs blew on the big day, so everyone appreciated the beers, as much as I appreciated getting the ingredients I wanted for them. Also, on a commercial sense, it only took 24 hours for delivery of malt and hops ordered through BeerCo! So big thanks to Dermott and the team for their help on these orders.
I just wanted to let you know that I am a very happy customer. I’ve been brewing with the Gladfield malts that you supplied and I am absolutely thrilled with the results. I am also very happy with the customer service I have received. Sometimes things don’t go exactly according to plan, but when that happens the difference between an average company and an excellent company becomes obvious. I am very happy that BeerCo falls in the excellent company category.
First time customer. Fresh product and customer service was second to none. Can’t wait to brew it up, so I can order some more. Thanks BeerCo. Keep it up.
Order turned up quickly as usual. You’ve provided great service, great product and been really helpful.
Just wanted to say thanks once again for the help with the order. It arrived safely today.
You show great care for your customers as you do your products. It is a pleasure dealing with you.
Wow – you turned that around like greased lightning!
Thanks Dermott, looking forward to making some awesome brews with this.
Cheers,
Hayden 
Brewed my first beer this morning using Mill Master Grain Mill and Hopper from BeerCo and easily hit my targets. I am a happy man! Dermott was very helpful – will certainly use BeerCo in future.
Amazing service, my order arrived at my front door at 2.30 pm on Thursday after I had placed it with you on Monday around 10.30 am.
We have relocated to Lawrence NSW (and we are now living just outside the Australia Post delivery zone) and I was somewhat apprehensive about just getting my order delivered.
I can’t recommend your service highly enough, the order was really well packed and had suffered no handling damage.  The order was even carefully carried into the house as I was tied up elsewhere at the time.
Well done guys, it’s really great to do business with people who obviously care for their customers.
Best regards
Lindsay
Great first impressions I was very impressed with BeerCo service for my first order. It arrived at my door in less than 24 hours after placing it (and that was at 5 pm on a Monday afternoon). The range of hops is great and well priced. The selection seems a bit more varied than other stores. I’m looking forward to ordering more from BeerCo in the future. I just hope my brewing schedule can keep up! Thanks,
David
I just wanted to email a HUGE thanks to you and your team at BeerCo.  The ordering process was super straightforward, the order was packed early the next day and tracking shipping was a breeze.
I was particularly impressed when I opened my parcel to find a handwritten note from Greg.  The note said that BeerCo was out of stock of the 100gm packets of Mandarina Bavaria that I ordered.  So you guys sent me 250gm!  Now THAT’S service!  Phenomenal work guys and you have well and truly won over a customer (plus his close brewing buddies).  I’ll definitely be shopping with you again.
The flat rate shipping is amazing and I love that you support your local freight company.
I have been eagerly awaiting the release of 2017 American Hops and been checking the US sites almost daily.  BUT I would much rather my money stay in Australia and go to you fine gents at BeerCo.
Thanks guys, really love your work.  I’m not usually a review type guy, but I couldn’t let this one go unsaid.
Cheers,
Julian
First time customer at BeerCo and so far I can’t fault the service! Great pricing, great product range and fast processing, can’t really ask for much more than that. Cheers, Cam
I chose BeerCo because they had the best prices for the equipment I needed. As well as their pricing, I was also impressed by their customer service… I forgot to include something and when I called they fixed it up on the spot. Then to top it off the shipment arrived at my home in Sydney, less than 24 hours after ordering! Cheers, Heath
You do a great job mate.  Happy to support you where we can. Cheers Brad
Thanks guys, less than 48 hours from order to delivery, and hand written note wishing me well on my brew… Above and beyond! Customer service like this is hard to beat… I look forward to shopping with you again. Regards Wayne.
Awesome range of hops that can be very hard to find at your Local HBS – Check out the Enigma, Nelson Sauvin, Loral….. all very reasonably priced. Excellent service, package arrived very quickly and even with a hand-written “with compliments” slip which was a great personal touch – made me realise beerco.com.au isn’t just another big e-business, more a great home-brew store run by some cool guys that just happens to have a great website and superb customer service.
Just a note to thank Dermott for his friendly helpful service – BeerCo is a fantastic source of all things Gladfield, without doubt the best malts around. The delivery time was super fast and the flat rate awesome.
Regards
Robert
I’ve ordered several times from BeerCo and have always found them to have excellent service, fast and reasonably priced shipping and Dermott is very enthusiastic, friendly and a pleasure to deal with.  The one time that there was an issue with my order, it was swiftly resolved.  Very happy customer.  Cheers, Andrew (Stass Brewing)
I have just moved to Sydney and have found nothing comes close to the products I’m getting from BeerCo. The best part is the shipping cost is a flat rate. I have and will be buying all my ingredients from BeerCo. Cheers to great quick service.
Thank you for such a quick response!
Also, thank you for getting my order under way so quickly! You guys have amazing customer service.
I really appreciate your service. My beers have been working out really well, thanks to your business. I am only making single pilsener beers with NZ hops, refreshing, with no “modern” flavours.